Cooooone!

I’ve been trying to get this written all day! Now that I’m actually sitting down to write it I feel like it’s a complete ramble… Well, isn’t that what this whole thing is about?? Yea! Finally, I can ramble on without getting a blank stare back from my 16 year old! Or my two year old… Speaking of, let’s talk about my two year old.

She’s a blonde haired, blue eyed little cherub. When she’s sleeping. Yea, yea, all two year old kids are spunky and mischievous, but mine takes that description and amplifies it by a thousand. I have birthed the most demanding kid ever to walk the Earth! And, by demanding I mean with a capital ‘D’ and screeching ‘manding’.

I truly believe I’ll be deaf in the next year. I think her father is going deaf now. He can ignore the scream for her “juicy” better than I can. Oh, he’ll get the juice for her, but he’ll do it with grace. Me? I feel like sirens are going off and act accordingly. Heading to the fridge in a panic, as my heart is jumping out of my chest.

Today the demand was for ice cream. ‘Cone’ she calls it. Rather, ‘cone’ she screams it. Cooooone! Let me explain so that you can picture it: that show with the baaaaaing sheep is on in the background (pure torture…), I’m doing laundry peacefully, and I look down to see her red faced, pointing at the fridge, and screaming cone at the top of her lungs. Yes, it goes from zero to the end of the world in a matter of milliseconds.

Ask my oldest daughter if you think I’m exaggerating. My oldest, a 16 year old, who inspired many a baby born because of her demeanor as a child, never behaved like that. Ever. I know, every child is different (and I can attest to that because I have three – two girls and one boy), and I agree with you. Let me put it this way: I probably never would have started this blog if it weren’t for my two year old *applause all around* and her oh, so different manner.

Here’s to you little one!

xo, mama

Leave a Reply

